Skip to main content
Get step-by-step help: Financial Assistance Hub

The ABA Council

There are 16 members of the ABA Council.

The Council is led by the Chair, Peter King, Chief Executive Officer of Westpac, and the Deputy Chair, Marnie Baker, Bendigo & Adelaide Bank Managing Director. The ABA’s Council provides guidance and leadership to the ABA on policy issues which affect the banking and financial sector.

Westpac Banking Corporation

Peter King (Chair)

Marnie Baker CEO of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank
Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Ltd

Marnie Baker (Deputy Chair)

Alexis George AMP CEO
AMP Bank Limited

Alexis George

Bank Australia

Damian Walsh

Citigroup Australia/New Zealand

Marc Luet

Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Matt Comyn

Brett Morgan CEO of MyState Bank
MyState Ltd

Brett Morgan

ANZ Banking Group Ltd

Shayne Elliott

Antony Shaw HSBC CEO
HSBC Bank Australia Ltd

Antony Shaw

National Australia Bank Ltd

Ross McEwan

Australian Banking Association

Anna Bligh

ING Bank (Australia) Ltd

Melanie Evans

Rabobank Australia Ltd

Peter Knoblanche

Bank of Queensland Ltd

George Frazis

Stuart Green CEO of Maquarie Bank
Macquarie Bank Ltd

Stuart Green

Suncorp Bank

Clive van Horen

Updated 7 February 2022